Going Chicago-ing

So what if I am a few months behind.  How couldn’t I be??  I had the most AMAZING of summers and can’t remember being in Ohio at all.  My summer was so great that I extended it out a few months and stopped the travel chaos just last weekend.  I was reluctant to do so, but my pitifully low bank account talked me in to it.

The craziness started mid-July in Chicago as I was visiting my best friend, Amber.  The weekend was basically just a catch-up on old gab kind of weekend since we hadn’t connected in quite some time.  We did venture to NV Penthouse downtown and grab a few drinks (ok, so maybe it was more than a few…).  Little did I know at this point that I would be in Chicago two more times before summer travel-season ended.

Leave a Reply

