Philadelphia, PA

There are so many trips I have yet to blog about, and I am slowly getting them on here (hell, some are from this summer still!).  My trip to Philadelphia was a short overnight extravaganza.  We stuck to the main tourist attractions and the things that make Philadelphia so well known (my boyfriend is from Norway). 

The night we arrived we stayed up in the Bensalem area and ate at a wonderful little Italian joint called “Calabrisella“.  They had some of the best New York style pizza I have had in a long time. 

The next day we toured the historical sites and of course, the Rocky Stairs (otherwise known as the Philadelphia Museum of Art).  All in all, I was highly impressed.  I have been to Philly more times than any sane person should travel to a city, but I have never done the “tourist” attractions. 

Leave a Reply

