Avril Lavigne launches new clothing line (UGH)…

Yes, please WWD, tell me it’s not true.  Please don’t let this happen to us, Avril.  Spare us just this once.  We already have to suffer through your music on the radio, please don’t make us suffer through seeing 14 year olds all over the nation dressing like you too (wait, many already do…). 

Apparently this is a new line (not the Kohl’s one).  Check out some of the hideous pieces below (both images courtesy of WWD). 

I’m all for original style, but I’m also for the evolution of one’s style.  Avril’s style has not evolved over the years, in my opinion.

5 thoughts on “Avril Lavigne launches new clothing line (UGH)…

  1. Nikosmommy says:

    Hey missy, glad to see you’re back in blogging action! I missed your blog when u took it down, but I like this new blog ( lot’s of travel, pics and variety in your posts!)

    I’m your newest follower!

    • Yayyy!!!! So happy to be back in touch with you on here! I had to take a year’s break on blogging because it was consuming me at work. Then I realized I didn’t care and missed it…so I am back :-) So glad you’re still here!!! Whew!

  2. Hilary says:

    eww I totally agree. She obviously has not evolved-she still has that gross pink hair. I like how clean and sophisticated your blog is!

  3. bananas. says:

    well said…well said.

    i agree avril’s style has been the same since she became famous and that was back when she was like 16 or 17.

Leave a Reply

