M.I.A.?

Ugh. So I swore when I started this blog back up that I would NOT take frequent blog breaks and would be much better with updates…well I have failed miserably.

BUT…I am back and excited to post what I have been up to lately.

My life has been a whirlwind of chaos and travel lately. 2011 has started off with a bang, and I can’t say all of it has been good…but I am quite certain things are already looking up for February.

For Christmas, I took off for Chicago to visit my best friend and spend the holidays with her. Definitely a fun adventure and lots of hotel bar hopping (c’mon…what else is open on Christmas Day!??). At the end of December I took off for Norway (and a mini-trip to Sweden) and stayed there just short of two weeks. And now, I am dealing with the saga of my car being totaled by my friend when I was out of the country. It was not her fault, but her and I have a lot of paperwork and crap to deal with because of it.

So, while things have been eventful, I can’t say it has really gotten me down. With that being said…HAPPY 2011! I’ll post a lot more regarding my recent adventures VERY SOON :-)

Leave a Reply

