Duo Eyelash Adhesive

So I know it’s been done before…but I am going to do it again.  I can not rave ENOUGH about this product.  

I often wear fake eyelashes when I am too lazy to put mascara on my real ones.  Yes, it actually takes me way less time to apply false eyelashes than it does mascara.  I also love the effect I get from falsies…  Well,  I can’t live without this product.  

The other day I had fake eyelashes on for nearly two days straight.  I was in and out of airports, did not have time to shower (EW…I know…), I never slept, and I had on a pair of fakes the whole time.  By the end of this time, my face was a greasepit and I thought for sure that the eyelashes had slid or were slowly coming off, only to look in the mirror and realize they were in the exact same place I had applied them. Perfection!  This product has over and over proved it’s awesomeness to me, but this time it really came through.

You can purchase it here for $8 USD.  I do not buy the black, but rather the white that dries clear.  I wish I had a photo of the eyelashes, but my face was so nasty, greasy, and smudged makeup that I just deemed it completely inappropriate to have taken a photo =)

3 thoughts on “Duo Eyelash Adhesive

  1. Caitlin says:

    I usually wear false eyelashes when I go out at night, not usually during the day but I LOVE Duo as well, it does a great job in my experience as well!!! Awesome it held for you for 2 days!!

  2. Nikosmommy says:

    I’m a totally devoted DUO user (in dark brown). It smells awful but works sooo well. I wish I could say that putting on falsies was faster for me than applying mascara but it sure as heck isn’t! (I’ve got shaky hands.) After years I still have to take my time.

    I would wear falsies everyday if I had the time to put them on…without my kids hanging off my leg!!!

  3. natraeb says:

    So obsessed with this glue as well, not to mention falsies in general. Great post! :)
    http://looseglitter.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

